Low Fat Cheese Wedges

I know what you’re thinking. So NOT healthy. And I don’t disagree. But sometimes, I long for a creamy cheesy something.. back home in Canada I would opt for the Laughing Cow light cream cheese wedges. But here in Korea, as you can probably imagine, my supply is limited. However- I have found these Happy Cow wedges, with pretty similar stats and think they taste pretty much the same.

For people in Korea, you can find them in the refrigerated section of Emart- and they come in packs of two. (Actually they come in a pack with the light and regular products together- but I always swap out the other regular one for another light one.. yes I admit to doing this. In my defence- most people prefer the full fat wedges anyways!)

Nutrition info:

for one 20g wedge

cals: 32.8

carbs: 1 gram

sugar: 1 gram

protein: 3.6 grams

fat: 1.6 grams

I like to use these wedges as a cream cheese substitute in recipes. They are also quite tasty in egg white omelettes, smeared on an apple or in many other ways.

What are your favourite ways to eat cream cheese products?

3 thoughts on “Low Fat Cheese Wedges

  1. Pingback: Low Fat Kabocha Cheese Sauce | A blog about all things sweet, healthy + delicious

Leave a Reply

